### Salve Regina University

# Digital Commons @ Salve Regina

Press Release Archive

**Archives and Special Collections** 

11-1-1970

# **Delta Alpha to Induct New Members**

Salve Regina College

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.salve.edu/releases

#### **Recommended Citation**

Salve Regina College, "Delta Alpha to Induct New Members" (1970). *Press Release Archive*. 94. https://digitalcommons.salve.edu/releases/94

#### Rights Statement

EDUCATIONAL USE PERMITTED

In Copyright - Educational Use Permitted. URI: http://rightsstatements.org/vocab/InC-EDU/1.0/

This Item is protected by copyright and/or related rights. You are free to use this Item in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. In addition, no permission is required from the rights-holder(s) for educational uses. For other uses, you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s).

Sin. acis\_
PUBLICITY OFFICE

PUBLICITY OFFICE

REGINA

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION TELEPHONE Mr. Francis P. Nolan, III
Director of Public Relations

OFFICE: (401) 847-6650

OCHRE POINT AVENUE NEWPORT, RHODE ISLAND 02840

FOR RELEASE

IMMEDIATELY

The Delta Alpha Chapter of Delta Epsilon Sigma, a nationwide honor society for Catholic colleges, will hold its induction for new members, Thursday evening, November 13th at 7:30 p.m. in the Drawing Room of Ochre Court at Salve Regina College.

The ceremony will be highlighted by an address to be given by Donato A.

D'Andrea, a member of the Salve Regina faculty and a Newport lawyer. A Coffee

Hour in the State Dining Room will follow the Induction Ceremony.

Sister Mary Alban, R. S. M., Dean of the College, has announced the 1970 officers. They are: Catherine Ann Pratte, President; Susanne Davignon, Vice-president; and Catherine Ann Barbaria, Secretary - Treasurer.

New members to be inducted include Catherine Ann Barbaria, Mary Catherine
Bernard, Janice Lee Bizzinski, Margaret Teresa Cardillo, Elizabeth Ann Ciallella,
Rose Marie Ciallella Wilson, Susanne Marie Davignon, Helen Mary Howard, Christine
Helen LaFlamme, Rosemary Pereira, Donna Jean Place, Catherine Ann Pratte, Gertrude
Claire Santos, Eileen Frances Thoubboron and Nancy Topalian.